Information Events

If you would like to find out more about the Teach SouthEast Initial Teacher Training Course, we run information events throughout the year at some of our partnership schools. This will give you the opportunity to speak to a member of the Teach SouthEast team and listen to a talk which explains:

  • What the different training pathways are
  • Information on the kind of trainee we are looking for
  • How our partnership is structured
  • Practical tips on application and interview

You will also have a tour of the school which is a fantastic opportunity to see teachers in action and get a feel for what it is like to be back in a school environment.

The information events for this year are outlined below:

Date
Venue
Times
Wednesday 20 September 2017
SJB School, Woking
9.30 - 11.00
Thursday 12 October 2017
Salesian School, Chertsey
9.30 - 11.00
Wednesday 1 November 2017
SJB School, Woking
9.30 - 11.00
Thursday 23 November 2017
Salesian Schoo, Chertsey
9.30 - 11.00
Thursday 11 January 2018
Salesian School, Chertsey
9.30 - 11.00
Wednesday 31 January 2018
SJB School, Woking
9.30 - 11.00
Thursday 22 February 2018
Salesian School, Chertsey
9.30 - 11.00
Wednesday 28 March 2018
SJB School, Woking
9.30 - 11.00
Thursday 19 April 2018
Salesian School, Chertsey
09.30 - 11.00
Wednesday 9 May 2018
SJB School, Woking
09.30 - 11.00
Thursday 7 June 2018
Salesian School, Chertsey
9.30 - 11.00
Wednesday 27 June 2018
SJB School, Woking
09.30 - 11.00
If you are interested in booking one of these events, please email Joanne Hawkins on jhawkins@salesian.surrey.sch.uk

If you would like to get in touch, please fill out the form on the Contact Us page.